About me

My name is Dennis Karlsson and I'm 44 years old. Born and raised in Ljungaverk, it's a little village in the middle of Sweden. I lived there with my mom Barbro, my dad Karl-Erik and my brother Kenneth. Of course I lived up to my name and was a little menace but I eventually grew up a bit. =)
I got my education in Västermalmsskolan in Sundsvall where I read technical classes. After the school years I did my military training in Östersund for 10 months. I have studied PC-technics and I've done computers quite some time now as they have always interested me a lot.

I live in Stockholm with my girlfriend, my son and my daughter. I'm a Systems Engineer by profession. Some earlier professions I've had; web developer, PC tech and electronics assembling.

One of my biggest interests are computers (UNIX/Linux, programming and messing with hardware and networks). I also like music. I especially like country music, artists such as Dwight Yoakam, George Jones, Buck Owens, Merle Haggard, Johnny Cash, Alan Jackson, Randy Travis and some of the younger generation too, like the early work of Brad Paisley, Dixie Chicks, Shania Twain, Garth Brooks and Ashley Monroe. I also like Bluegrass.

Generally I like New Traditionalist (Neotraditional) and Bakersfield Sound Country styles, but I also listen to Traditional Country and Honky Tonk. I understand that most people, at least in Europe, doesn't like hardcore country music but... if it makes you feel better... I also like metal/rock music.

I play the guitar, but not as much as I should to become better. My instruments are a few Gibson Les Paul Standards, connected to Marshall stacks or a Fender Twin Reverb. I also have a Fender Nashville B-Bender Telecaster, Fender Precision Bass and a 5-string Banjo.

I like cars and I like to race on track. In august 2017 I started Sim Racing.

This homepage was started on the 4 of march 1997©.

Don't use this address. It's for catching bad guys.